To equip and assist Gracians in their continual spiritual growth and journey as the salt and light of the world, the Grace Discipleship Institute (GDI) is set up to raise missional disciples and disciple-makers in Grace Assembly.
GDI’s aim is to develop Christians, both new and mature, through a step-by-step discipleship process, and to strengthen our leaders, both current and potential, based on the church-wide Grace Discipleship Framework (GDF).
Read more about the Grace Discipleship Framework (GDF) here.
The following courses are developed based on the GDF to help Gracians grow continuously in their spiritual walk to become “more like Jesus”.

2023/2024 Calendar

To sign up for the following courses, please register at https://event.graceaog.org  (Classes that have less than 20 sign ups may be cancelled.)
Upon successful registration, you will receive an email acknowledgement. Please check your inbox/junk mail.
Course dates indicated are subjected to change.
For queries, please email to gdi@graceaog.org or call 64100800 during office hours.
Course Name
课程
Dates/Time
日期 / 时间
Location
地点
Registration Period
报名期间
 
[Women of Grace Bible Study] Joshua: Conquering Your Enemies WEDNESDAYS: 31 Jan (Intro), 14, 21, 28 Feb; 13, 27 Mar; 17, 24 Apr; 8 May // 10am – 12nn
OR
SATURDAYS: 27 Jan (Intro); *17 Feb; *2, *23 Mar; 6 Apr, *20 Apr; *11 May, 25 May // 10am – 12nn
On-site & *Online Registration closed Synopsis
Restored to Wholeness Part A (1st run) – FOR GRACIANS ONLY PRE-SEMINAR BRIEFING: 28 Jan (Sun) 2:30 – 4:30pm

SESSION: 21 Mar (Thu) 8 – 10:10pm
23 Mar (Sat) 10am – 12:40pm
24 Mar (Sun) 2:30 – 5pm

Online Registration closed Synopsis
[Men’s Bible Study] 1 Samuel: Rising to the Call of Leadership Part 1 THURSDAY SESSION: 22 Feb; 7, 21 Mar; 4 Apr (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm

SATURDAY SESSION: 24 Feb; 9, 23 Mar; 6 Apr (Sat) 9am – 10:30am

Online Registration closed Synopsis
Marriage Preparation Discipleship Program (Run 1) *24 Feb; 9, 23 Mar; 6, 20 Apr; 4, 18 May; 1, 15 Jun (Sat) 10am – 12:30pm *Grace@Tanglin & Marriage Mentor homes Registration closed More details here
启发华语
Alpha (Chinese)
2, 9, 16, 23 Mar; 6, 13, *20-*21, 27 Apr; 4, 11, 18 May (Sat) 9 – 11:30am Grace@BukitBatok & *External venue 21 Jan 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Disciple-Maker Course 14, 21, 28 Mar; 4, 11 Apr (Thu) 8 – 9:45pm Grace@Tanglin Registration closed Synopsis
Alpha 16, 30 Mar; 13, 27 Apr; 11, 25 May (Sat) 10am – 1pm / 10am – 4pm (for 13 Apr only) / 12nn – 3pm (for 27 Apr only)

*19, *26 Mar; *2, *9, *23, *30 Apr; *7, *14 May (Tue) 8 – 9:30pm

Grace@Tanglin & *Online Registration closed More details here
Teach Us to Pray Part 1 (TUTP1) 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 Apr (Tue) 8 – 9:30pm Grace@Tanglin Registration closed Synopsis
恢复整全讲座
Restored to Wholeness Seminar
4, 11, 18, 25 Apr; 2, 9 May (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm Online 18 Feb 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Kairos (English) 6, 13, 20, *27 Apr; 4, 11, 18, 25 May (Sat) 9:30am – 12nn & 1 Jun (Sat) 9:30am – 4pm / 3 – 5:30pm (for 27 Apr only) Grace@BukitBatok & *Online Registration closed Synopsis
Restored to Wholeness Part B
(1st run)
MEET THE FACILITATORS: 7 Apr (Sun) 2:30 – 4pm Online Registration closed Synopsis
[Men’s Bible Study] 1 Samuel: Rising to the Call of Leadership Part 2 THURSDAY SESSION: 18 Apr; 2, 16 May (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm
SATURDAY SESSION: 20 Apr; 4, 18 May (Sat) 9 – 10:30am
*[Combined session] 25 May (Sat) 9 – 10:30am
Online & *Grace@Tanglin Registration closed Synopsis
Mental Health Course: Dealing with Anger 20 Apr (Sat) 9:30am – 12:30pm Grace@Tanglin 18 Feb – 13 Apr 2024 Synopsis
Sacred Pathways 14, 21, 28 May; 4, 11 Jun (Tue) 8 – 9:30pm Grace@Tanglin 17 Mar – 21 Apr 2024 Synopsis
教导我们如何祷告
Teach us to Pray
*9, *16, *23 May (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm & 1, 8 Jun (Sat) 10 – 11:30am *Online & Grace@BukitBatok 17 Mar 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Conversational Evangelism (Run 1) 9, *16, *23, 30 May (Thu) 8 – 9:45pm *Grace@Tanglin & Online  17 Mar – 21 Apr 2024 Synopsis
服侍前预备班
Preparation for Individual Ministry
23 May (Thu) 8 – 10pm Online 17 Mar 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Restored to Wholeness Part A (2nd run) – FOR GRACIANS ONLY PRE-SEMINAR BRIEFING: 2 Jun (Sun) 2:30 – 4:30pm

SESSION: 18 Jul (Thu) 8 – 10:10pm
20 Jul (Sat) 10am – 12:40pm
21 Jul (Sun) 2:30 – 5pm

Online 21 Apr – 19 May 2024 Synopsis
Emotionally Healthy Spirituality 2, 9, *16, *23, *30 Jul; *6, *13, 20 Aug (Tue) 8 – 9:45pm Grace@Tanglin & *Online 19 May – 16 Jun 2024
超自然领域
The Supernatural Realm
4, 11, 18, 25 Jul; 1, 8 Aug (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm Online 19 May 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Mothers Design Course COMBINED: 6 Jul; 24 Aug (Sat) 9:30am – 12nn

*9, *16, *23, *30 Jul; *6, *13 Aug (Tue) 8 – 9:30pm

Grace@Tanglin & *Online 19 May – 16 Jun 2024
Fathers Mentoring Course COMBINED: 6 Jul; 24 Aug (Sat) 9:30am – 12nn

*11, *18, *25 Jul; *1, *8, *15 Aug (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm

Grace@Tanglin & *Online 19 May – 16 Jun 2024
Disciple-Maker Course (Run 2) *11, *18, 25 Jul (Thu) 8 – 9:45pm *Online & Grace@BukitBatok 19 May – 30 Jun 2024
[Women of Grace Bible Study] 1 Peter WEDNESDAYS: 3 (Intro), *17, 31 Jul; 14, 28 Aug; 11, 25 Sep; 9, 23 Oct // 10am – 12nn
OR
SATURDAYS: 6 (Intro); *20 Jul; *3, *17, 31 Aug; *14, *28 Sep; *12, 26 Oct // 10am – 12nn
WEDNESDAYS: Grace@Tanglin/Grace@BukitBatok & *Online
OR
SATURDAYS: Grace@Tanglin & *Online
21 Apr – 21 May 2024 Synopsis
Marriage Preparation Discipleship Program (Run 2) *13 Jul; 3, 17, 31 Aug; 14, 28 Sep; 12, 26 Oct; 9 Nov (Sat) 10am – 12:30pm *Grace@Tanglin & Marriage Mentor homes Registration closed More details here
启发华语
Alpha (Chinese)
20, 27 Jul; 3, 10, 17, 24 Aug; 7, 14, 21, 28 Sep; 5 Oct (Sat) 9 – 11:30am Grace@Tanglin 19 May 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Coaching and Mentoring *1, *8, *15, 22, 29 Aug (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm *Online & Grace@Tanglin
Basic Counseling in Pastoral Care 6, 13, 20, 27 Aug (Tue) 8 – 9:30pm Online 16 Jun – 21 Jul 2024
死亡神学之陪你走过生命终点
Finishing Well
*11 & ^25 Aug (Sun) 2 – 4pm *Grace@Tanglin & ^Grace@BukitBatok 16 Jun 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Restored to Wholeness Part B (2nd run) – FOR GRACIANS ONLY MEET THE FACILITATORS: 18 Aug (Sun) 2:30 – 4pm Online 16 Jun – 21 Jul 2024
Alpha 31 Aug; 14, 28 Sep; 12, 26 Oct; 9 Nov (Sat) 10am – 1pm / 10am – 4pm (for 28 Sep only)

*3, *10, *17, *24 Sep; *8, *15, *22, *29 Oct (Tue) 8 – 9:30pm

Grace@Tanglin & *Online 21 Jul – 25 Aug 2024
How to Explore the Bible (Old Testament) 3, 10, 17, 24 Sep (Tue) 8-9:30pm Online 21 Jul – 18 Aug 2024
活现生命规划
Vibrant Life Planning
5, 12, 19, 26 Sep (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm Online 21 Jul 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
Our First Steps (Pre-Natal Course) *7, *14, *21, *28 Sep; 5 Oct (Sat) 3 – 5pm Grace@Tanglin & *Online 21 Jul – 18 Aug 2024
Growing With (Parenting Teens & Young Adults) COMBINED: 7 Sep & 26 Oct (Sat) 9:30am – 12nn

*14, *21, *28 Sep; *5, *12, *19 Oct (Sat) 10 – 11:30am

Grace@Tanglin & *Online 21 Jul – 18 Aug 2024
Conversational Evangelism (Run 2) 19, *26 Sep; *3, 10 Oct (Thu) 8 – 9:45pm *Grace@Tanglin & Online 21 Jul – 18 Aug 2024
Mental Health Course 1 & 8 Oct (Tue) 8 – 9:30pm Online 18 Aug – 15 Sep 2024
Teach Us to Pray Part 2 (TUTP2) 3, 10, 17, 24 Oct ; 7 Nov (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm Grace@Tanglin 18 Aug – 15 Sep 2024
The Holy Spirit 8, 15, 22, 29 Oct (Tue) 8-9:30pm Online 18 Aug – 15 Sep 2024
职场使命
Called to Work
3, 10, 17, 24 Oct (Thu) 8 – 9:30pm Online 18 Aug 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
尚待完成的故事
The Unfinished Story
12, 19, 26 Oct; 2, *9 Nov (Sat) 9 – 11 am / 12nn – 2:30pm (for 9 Nov only) Grace@Tanglin & * External venue 18 Aug 2024 onwards 报名恩典课程
How to Read the Bible (Old Testament) 5, 12, 19 Nov (Tue) 8-9:30pm Online 15 Sep – 22 Oct 2024